Your discount is active
Your discount will automatically be applied in the checkout
Constellation Capricornus (Capricorn)

Constellation Capricornus (Capricorn)

Southern Hemisphere

Spring Summer Autumn Winter



The Capricorn (lat. Capricornus) is one of the oldest constellations, because already the Babylonians recognized it and called it "goatfish". As the sun, the moon and the planets wander through the constellation, Capricorn is one of the twelve Signs of the Zodiac.

How to spot Capricorn

With an area of 414 square degrees, the Capricorn is located in the southern hemisphere and can be viewed year-round. Only a few of its stars reach the third magnitude. In the north, Capricorn borders on Aquila and Aquarius, on the west on the constellation Sagittarius and on the south on Microscopium and Piscis Austrinus.


According to Greek mythology, the constellation is the buck-legged God Pan. When he jumped into the sea to escape the monster Typhon, he wanted to turn himself into a fish, but he only half succeeded. Typhon then attacked Zeus and wrested his tendons from him. Pan later put them back to their place again with the help of Hermes, in gratitude for this he was sent to heaven after his death.